TeddyBear's Web Page

Pekingese / Dachshund / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Pekingese. Learn more about the Dachshund.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About TeddyBear

  • Status: Adopted! | View TeddyBear's Success Story!
  • Adoption Fee: 300
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D140616
  • General Color: Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut with White
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 18 Pounds
  • Current Age: 6 Years (best estimate)
  • Location: 55441
  • Fence Required: No
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Not Required
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

I love to snuggle, especially after I go for a romp in the snow.

I have really cute “teef,” they tell me. (It’s called an underbite, but I can’t pronounce that!)

I get along well with everyone! I like young people, grown people, little dogs, big dogs, and cats.

I would rather not be crated, but I’m learning to like it. (My foster mom feeds me in there!)

I need some patience, because I’m still a puppy.

Hi there! I’m Teddy Bear! I’m a young guy who came from an overcrowded shelter in North Carolina a little while ago. (I LOVE snow, so I guess I came to the right place.) My favorite thing at my foster home is to play with a great big shepherd dog who is three times my size. We chase each other, roll around on the floor together, and talk tough until we get really tired and have to take a nap.

Speaking of naps, did you know that I’m exactly the perfect dog to crawl under the covers with you and keep your feet warm as it gets cold out? You don’t have to wear warm socks with me around! My foster mom also says I’m super easy to walk on leash. I love going to Ruff Start’s adoption days, where I get to meet new dogs and new people, including children! (I haven’t been to a dog park, but it seems like I might have a good time with a small dog playgroup or a doggie daycare.) I stayed at a foster home for a little while that had a very small dog, a cat, and a medium-sized dog, and I was happy there, too!

Also, if you have any leftover vegetables, you can give them to me. I am not a fussy eater, and I’m particularly happy to get carrot pieces, green beans, or any other vegetables you have, along with my kibble. (Hmmm. I heard that little kids sometimes drop food on the floor. Maybe I should go live with some little kids.)

I’ve learned a lot about housetraining recently, and I’m getting really good at it. Because I’m still a pup, my foster mom has to watch me carefully and get me outside more often than a grownup dog. I also need to have chewy toys because I’m still working on grownup teeth. It’s important to keep offering me rope toys or Kongs so I don’t chew on anything that’s not mine.

So, hey, could you use a happy, fun guy around the house who could trade some warmth and entertainment for some guidance as I grow up? Let Ruff Start know that you’d like to meet Teddy Bear!

 

 


Adoption fee is $300.  Submit an Adoption Application

* All animals are in foster homes located throughout the Twin Cities & Central Minnesota.  We do not have a facility. *

More about TeddyBear

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does not require a yard, Leashtrained, Likes to play with toys, Likes to be in your lap, Apartment OK, Obedient, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered, Goofy

Other Pictures of TeddyBear (click to see larger version):

TeddyBear TeddyBear TeddyBear TeddyBear
TeddyBear TeddyBear TeddyBear TeddyBear
TeddyBear TeddyBear