Oke's Web Page

American Pit Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult  : :  Large

More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the American Pit Bull Terrier.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Oke

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 125
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D120092
  • General Color: White with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
  • Color: White and Tan
  • Eye Color: Green
  • Ear Type: Semi-erect
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 65 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 65 Pounds
  • Current Age: 8 Years 7 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: North Branch MN 55056
  • Fence Required: No
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Well Trained
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
Hi there I'm Oke, you may have seen me a couple of times on WCCO TV.
Even though I’m a TV star now, I am still on the lookout for my forever home. I am so hopeful to find a new home and would be very grateful to the wonderful humans that decide to invite me to join their family – I just know you’d love me! Although I enjoy children, it’s probably best if I go to a home with older kids (7+) who are able to withstand my goofy energy!  
I have been through a lot in my life. I was rescued from Okefenoke animal shelter, which is how I got my name. I was confiscated from my owner, and when I came in I had a collar that was embedded into my skin, which has left a scar. But I don’t have any emotional scars from that rough early beginning. I just love people and I aim to please. I don't potty in the house and I listen really, really well.  I also know all sorts of commands, like sit, stay, down and shake.  I can even do a little dance for you if you give me a treat.
I'm more of a country or suburban boy. The hustle and bustle of the city life, with all those strange noises and so much activity, can get me a little worked up. I love to go for car rides and chew on toys - my blankie is my favorite though, and I don't chew on anything I'm not supposed to.  
My life would be complete with a family to cuddle with and spend the rest of my days pouring all my love into. You know you want to meet me! I've been waiting for you my whole life!

Birthdate (estimated): 7/1/11

Adoption fee is $125.  Submit an Adoption Application

More about Oke

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Likes to swim, Protective, Obedient, Playful, Timid, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Goofy

Videos of Oke:

Other Pictures of Oke (click to see larger version):

Oke Oke Oke Oke
Oke Oke Oke Oke
Oke Oke Oke Oke
Oke Oke Oke Oke
Oke Oke Oke Oke
Oke Oke